The Co-operative University of Kenya Signs an Mou With Vives University

The Co-operative University was on 12th July honored to host representatives from The Co-operative University’s board and management, The Ministry of Education and other stakeholders who were on campus to witness the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between The Co-operative University of Kenya and The Vives University.

The MoU will create areas of collaboration and intends to pilot the exchange of undergraduate students for study or/and placement, Exchange of teaching and or academic staff, bring about Cooperative applied research and development activities, Collaborative teaching activities, joint degree programs, conferences/symposia, Participation in curriculum review or development and last but certainly not least, the exchange of academic materials and Benchmarking.

The Co-operative University of Kenya Vice Chancellor Prof Kamau Ngamau,left, Mr Joris Hindryckx , President, VIVES (centre) and Mrs. Tinest Head of Global engagement (left) exchange the MoU documents

Vives University of applied sciences is situated  at Doorniksesteenweg 145, 8500 Kortrijk and Xaverianenstraat 10, 8200 Brugge, Belgium. The prestigious university is well known for its excellence in producing excellent graduates who are professionally oriented in Bachelor’s Degrees and Associate Degrees and ensures that its students contribute to the globalized world both as human beings and as professionals.

Similarly, The Co-operative University of Kenya, located in Karen, Kenya is an excellent hub for producing great manpower that is well trained in matters of education, research, innovation and cooperative training. With that said and done, we look forward to a synergistic collaboration between the two institutions.

Prof. Isaac K. Nyamongo – DVC, CDRI left and Mr Joris Hindryckx , President, VIVES pose for a photo after successful signing of the MoU

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find us on social media

University bank accounts

All payments to the institution are payable to the Co-operative Bank of Kenya and Equity Bank Kenya
Co-operative Bank –Account No.01129062663600 (Karen Branch). The University does not accept cash payments
Equity Bank of Kenya-Account Number 1250277107862(Karen Supreme branch)

Mpesa payment option

Procedure for fee payment through M-Pesa:

  1. Go to M-Pesa;
  2. Select pay bill or pay with M-Pesa then pay bill;
  3. Enter business number 728176;
  4. Enter account number (e.g BCMC01/0001/2022);
  5. Enter amount;
  6. Enter your M-Pesa PIN;
  7. Confirm the details then press OK.

N/B: You’ll get 2 messages, 1 from M-Pesa and the other from cooperative bank of Kenya showing that your payment has gone through.

Scroll to Top